Oakville Apartments in Blackpool

Reviews

Brill stay
Nice & comfortable, owners nice & welcoming, hotel in good location for nightlife!

Cheryl Harland - 4th November, 2019
Verified Review

blackpool holiday
Very nice apartment clean and well furnished.Very pleasant owners.Situated with in a few minutes walk from the tower.A bonus is you get a parking space so no worries about parking.

Peter Titterton - 31st October, 2019
Verified Review

Good
Apartment was clean and tidy thanks for a lovely stay

Laney Vanderleest - 29th October, 2019
Verified Review

Highly recommend!
This is my 3rd time staying at Oakville and there is a reason why I keep going back. The owners are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble, they will go out their way to make you feel at home. Everything you need in the rooms and they are very spacious and comfortable to stay in. Only a 5 minute walk from the front, and free parking!

Alicia Collins - 21st October, 2019
Verified Review

Blackpool holiday
We had a great stay very close to all attractions and sea front

Penelope Baker - 7th October, 2019
Verified Review

Excellent*****
Very welcoming place, quiet area and spotlessly clean spacious flats. The beds were so comfortable too. We will definitely return here again ***** ????????

Carly Brown - 2nd October, 2019
Verified Review

Great base with all the comforts of home.
Excellent place to base yourself at. All the necessary items to make you feel like your at home.
Lovely lady at hand when needed.

lisa whelan - 26th August, 2019
Verified Review

Enjoyed
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment was very spacious and clean and in a very good area. We will definately stay again on our next trip

Debra Gomer - 27th July, 2019
Verified Review

Loved it
Brillint place to stay. Verry frendly and help full. Verry clean and eveything you need. Would deffently stay again or recanend.

Lyle burns - 13th June, 2017
Verified Review

The best in blackpool
Comfortable, clean, new bathroom, fully equipped and usable kitchen, comfortable beds my appartment by six people was perfect ......

Andrea Placidi - 4th June, 2017
Verified Review

A god place to stay
A friendly atmosphere clean and comfortable apartment and friendly owners we will be staying again

Stephen Crosswaite - 16th April, 2017
Verified Review

Blackpool apartment
Stayed in apartment with my 5yr old son. Apartment was lovely and clean and had everything we needed for a wonderful holiday

Ross Kirton - 10th April, 2017
Verified Review

Cute and perfect
Loved the apartment was very clean and comfy was just perfect for the 2 of us..would recommend to everyone and would stay again for sure :)

Sonia Powell - 3rd April, 2017
Verified Review

Great Short Break
Great location and everything you need from an apartment. Great value for money and clean throughout.

Kirstine Milner - 10th January, 2017
Verified Review

Pleasure stay
The apartments was very comfortable. Very clean and everything available. Close to all attractions very central. Will defo be back using the apartments.

Andrea Harkness - 3rd January, 2017
Verified Review

Excellent
Apartment was great and hosts were fab we were held up in traffic and arrived later than planned but they were extreemly accomodating

Marcus Mitchell - 21st November, 2016
Verified Review

Smashing apartments.
Pleasant & efficient check in. Clean apartment with lots of little extras provided, t towel, washing up liquid, shampoo etc. Car parking is a real bonus. Location very central but also quite. Only issue was rude guests who banged around, jumped on beds & shouted at all hours.

Ms. Angela Kilcoyne-Ryan - 15th November, 2016
Verified Review

oakville
As our first stay self catering I was a little dubious as what to expect. We did a small shop before signing in and was very much surprised at the facilities. It was small and compact with everything we needed. Only a short 10 minute walk to the beach . the room itself was warm and spotless. Deffinately going to stay again . many thanks .

Joanna Murphy - 12th November, 2016
Verified Review

home from home
Steve and sue where very friendly and helpful.the apartment was fully fitted with everything you could possibly need for our stay so much so it was like a home from home.the children enjoyed themselfs in their games room.we will deffo be back again and would highly recommend Oakville to our family and friends as it was such a pleasure.

Julieanne Henton - 8th November, 2016
Verified Review

lovely stay
lovely stay, décor could do with an update

Ms. Louise Wilkins - 7th November, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly helpful owners and great location
Great location for the promenade, accommodation has all that you need for a short weekend break. Helpful and friendly staff. If we came back to blackpool again we would book again.

Kirsty Viney - 1st November, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
I have been going to Oakville for the past 26 Years, started as a kid my self going with my mum and dad, and now i take my own family to stay. The Apartments are always clean. Steve and Sue are brilliant hosts.

Mr. Simon Jones - 29th October, 2016
Verified Review

Excellent
Lovely apartment with everything we needed. It was clean and spacious, close to the centre and beach. The manager was very helpful and we had no problems with parking. We will definitely book again.

Tracey Hazlewood - 27th October, 2016
Verified Review

Illumination Weekend
We found the venue easily; and parking was available onsite. Great value accommodation with everything you need for a short stay. We would have preferred a double bed instead of singles though. The shower is not the quickest but the water was hot. Remember to take towels (we borrowed a hairdryer too). We used £2 electric (charged additionally) during our 2 nights. We will definitely return and would recommend this for value and freedom to self-cater, with only a short walk to central pier.

Nicola Guest - 24th October, 2016
Verified Review

Absolutely spot on
Location was ideal - near everything but not noisy. Owner was extremely helpful. Comfy beds and apartment was spotless. Facilities were great, we brought food with us and the kitchen was very well equipped and we had everything we needed. Would not hesitate to recommend and i am sure i will return

Helen Richardson - 10th October, 2016
Verified Review

theatre trip
Had a lovely stay for two nights,the studio apartment was clean and had everything we needed the bed was very comfortable if I could make a suggestion I would put the tv a little bit higher up the wall as not as easy to see when in bed,but overall every thing was great. I had booked tickets for the Wintergarden theatre which was only about a 15 minuet stroll away as was the beach and shopping area. Parking was on site I would definitely stay hear again.

Linda Chilton - 10th October, 2016
Verified Review

Clean and very reasonably priced
We were greeted on arrival and shown to our apartment by the very friendly staff. She explained to us where everything was and how things worked and offered help if needed. The only downside was waiting for the hot water to heat. as a group of 5 adults it was tricky to shower one after the other. Would reccomend and would return.

Kristy Macintosh - 3rd October, 2016
Verified Review

Would possibly stay again
Room not to our liking this time upper floor would of prefered ,! Shower far to small .would possibly stay again though, inter net disapointing

Mr. william wilson - 1st October, 2016
Verified Review

Great location & Friendly proprietor
Very clean apartments in an excellent location. Far enough from the noise of the nightlife but near enough to walk to everything Blackpool has to offer. The onsite parking is a bonus. In need of some renovation but otherwise no complaints

Isobel Finlay - 27th September, 2016
Verified Review

GREAT STAY
Although on initially entering the building, it did smell rather foosty however the apartment was fine - clean and fabulous location - would stay again

FIONA DODDS - 26th September, 2016
Verified Review